Robert S. Kirsner M.D. Dermatology, PhD

Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board

  • Professor, Vice Chairman & Endowed Stiefel Laboratories Chair, Department of Dermatology & Cutaneous Surgery
  • Chief of Dermatology, University of Miami Hospital, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
  • Co-director of the Symposium for Advanced Wound Care (SAWC) conference
  • Author of more than 350 articles on wound research published in peer-reviewed publications


Magnus S. Ågren, Dr. Medical Sciences

Member of the Scientific Advisory Board

  • Professor of Human Pathology, University of Copenhagen
  • Prior positions at Mölnlycke Health Care and Coloplast
  • Author of more than 100 wound-healing articles in internationally renowned medical journals
  • Editorial board member of several scientific journals including the "Journal of Wound Care"
  • Board member of the European Tissue Repair Society



David Margolis MD, PhD

Member of the Scientific Advisory Board

  • Professor of Dermatology and Epidemiology, University of Pennsylvania
  • Author of more than 250 articles in peer-reviewed publications
  • History of receiving peer-reviewed, investigator-initiated funding
  • Experienced with epidemiologic, statistical, and translation study designs used to investigate chronic wounds
  • Frequently invited speaker 



Madeleine Flanagan RN, MSc

Member of the Scientific Advisory Board

  • Principal Lecturer at the University of Hertfordshire
  • Programme director, MSc Skin Integrity Skills / MSc Dermatology Skills & Treatment with expertise in developing inter-professional curricula to support specialist clinical practice
  • Author of the book "Wound Healing and Skin Integrity: Principles and Practice," published 2013
  • The author of more than 100 articles on wounds in peer-reviewed publications
  • Editorial advisor in several wound related journals including:" "Journal of Community Nursing" and "Wounds UK“